2018 QBL Accelerated Referee Program

QBL Basketball Referee Development Program In 2018, Basketball Queensland identified a need to fast-track the development of referees looking to enter the QBL. This led to the formation of the QBL Accelerated Referee Program (ARP), a targeted program aimed at pushing a group of 11 identified athletes towards their QBL refereeing goals through an intensive…

Basketball Coaching Course - Queensland

BQ Coaching Course Wrap-Up

Last weekend, 20 coaches from a variety of coaching backgrounds and experience levels came together to continue their journey in learning our game and how to effectively pass on their knowledge and passion to players in an Association Coaching course held at the Queensland Academy of Sport at Nathan.

Share The Dream - Basketball QLD

Share the Dream!

Gold Coast Commonwealth Games 2018 – Basketball The long-awaited Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games begins tomorrow! The next two weeks will be jammed packed with lots of exciting and nail-biting events as one of the biggest sporting events of the decade kicks off. The basketball tournament is commencing on the 5th April and North Queensland…

QBL Basketball Referee Conference

QBL Referee Conference Registration Now Open!

  2018 QBL/SBL Referee Conferences Registration Registration for the 2018 QBL/SBL Referee Conferences is now open. Registration and attendance at a Conference are compulsory if you are intending to referee or referee coach QBL or SBL this season, so make sure you get online and register! If you are not intending to referee/referee coach this…

QBL- Accelerated Basketball Referee Program

2018 QBL Accelerated Referee Program Participants

Basketball Queensland is pleased to announce and congratulate the following selected officials for the inaugural QBL Accelerated Referee Program Intake: Jeff Jared (Ipswich) Calia Hanks (Brisbane) Luke Chappell (Cairns) John Fenwick (Townsville) Harrison Searle (Townsville) Kyle Zulian (Rockhampton) Aaron Stewart (Rockhampton) Jordan Christensen (Brisbane) Ben Tierney (Brisbane) Development Members Lauren Drabwell (Bundaberg) Jordan Harton (Ipswich)…